Safety Check is one of the significant new features included in iOS 16. Safety Check On iPhone is a tool created for people who are at risk of domestic abuse that enables users to immediately revoke access that other people and apps have to their location and conduct a security review.

Safety Check On iPhone in iOS 16 is based on a Personal Safety User Guide that was initially released in late 2020 and updated in 2022. Apple is known for its emphasis on security and privacy. It outlines several actions to take in order to restrict iPhone access, restrict sharing, and prevent the iPhone from sharing location information.

Users will now have a panic button of sorts to instantly disconnect their iPhone from all people, apps, and devices with iOS 16, rather than having to go through various sections in the Settings app with multiple steps.

“Safety Check On iPhone lets you disconnect from people, apps, and devices you don’t want to be connected to if circumstances or trust levels change.”

Safety Check can also be used to control who you share with without removing all access.

Safety Check On iPhone: How to use in iOS 16

iOS 16 is currently available as a developer beta. The free public iOS 16 beta is set to arrive in July. Learn more about installing iOS 16 in our full guide.

  1. Running iOS 16, open the Settings app
  2. Swipe down and tap Privacy & Security
  3. Swipe to the bottom and choose Safety Check
  4. Now you can use Emergency Reset or Manage Sharing & Access – Face ID/Touch ID or passcode is required
    • Emergency Reset will immediately reset access for all people and apps and help you review your account security
    • Manage Sharing & Access will let you customize which people and apps can access your information and let you review your account security

Here’s how it looks to use Safety Check On iPhone in iOS 16:

Safety Check On iPhone
Safety Check On iPhone

Apple says to use the Emergency Reset Safety Check for iPhone option if you feel “your personal safety is at risk.”

Apple will not notify anyone that you were sharing that you’ve stopped, but they may notice that sharing has stopped.

iOS 16; How to Safety Check On iPhone And stop sharing location

You can also tap Cancel or Quick Exit at the top of your screen if you don’t need to use the feature.

Stay up to date with all the news and updates from your favorite blog on Google NewsYou can subscribe to our Youtube ChannelAre you a fan of photography? Check Out Our Web Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here